Stan Lee's Autograph is gone

Welcome to the new CBSI forum!

Stan Lee's Autograph is gone

Postby ElRey » Tue Mar 27, 2018 11:01 pm

Just got back a few books sent in earlier in the year. His signature has really become a scribble. I have a few major keys I want to send in, but I am not sure anymore

thoughts?

ssm1.jpg
ElRey
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:58 am

Re: Stan Lee's Autograph is gone

Postby Yroc » Sun Apr 01, 2018 4:12 am

As long as CGC is marking it on the slab then I don't see an issue?
User avatar
Yroc
Full Name: Khoi Cakes
 
Posts: 1416
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 3:47 am
Location: Unpressable Defects

Re: Stan Lee's Autograph is gone

Postby ygogolak » Mon Apr 02, 2018 7:47 am

That's horrible.
ygogolak
Full Name: Yanni
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 8:22 am

Re: Stan Lee's Autograph is gone

Postby Ben Steiniger » Tue Apr 03, 2018 5:30 pm

SS books ....that sux though for you.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
User avatar
Ben Steiniger
Full Name: Ben Steiniger
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 1:10 pm
Location: THE state of Ohio

Re: Stan Lee's Autograph is gone

Postby Lebednik » Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:02 pm

If cgc notes it on the label then it doens't matter imo.
Lebednik
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:45 am

Re: Stan Lee's Autograph is gone

Postby Yroc » Mon Apr 09, 2018 4:55 pm

Many complaints coming in from this past weekend at Silicon Vallery Comic Con. Basically Stan Lee was a robot signing all over the place, basically drawing circles, having to have his handlers remind him how to spell his name, wasn't even signing in the cutout windows, etc
User avatar
Yroc
Full Name: Khoi Cakes
 
Posts: 1416
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 3:47 am
Location: Unpressable Defects

Re: Stan Lee's Autograph is gone

Postby Lundon44 » Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:25 pm

Quite sad actually. Can't imagine how much Stan's going through these days.
Lundon44
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 3:12 pm

Re: Stan Lee's Autograph is gone

Postby AZBarbarian » Thu Apr 12, 2018 10:44 pm

It makes me sad that people think that as long as CGC approves it is OK. Wow, why not just throw all your books away now and start collecting CGC labels.
I collect comics, not labels.
User avatar
AZBarbarian
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 7:38 pm

Re: Stan Lee's Autograph is gone

Postby Lebednik » Fri Apr 13, 2018 3:08 am

Really crazy the video he made threatening to sue everyone that says elder abuse.
Lebednik
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:45 am

Re: Stan Lee's Autograph is gone

Postby ygogolak » Tue Apr 17, 2018 10:45 am

AZBarbarian wrote:It makes me sad that people think that as long as CGC approves it is OK. Wow, why not just throw all your books away now and start collecting CGC labels.

That's what a lot of people do. Follow the label, not the content.
ygogolak
Full Name: Yanni
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 8:22 am

Next

Return to CBSI

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron